KUNST.SALON

Salzburg

The University of the City of Salzburg, landlord of the premises in the Tuscany wing, had to cancel all events until the end of August.
Although the festival will take place in a modified form from August 1-31, 2020. This was important to the board of directors in order to maintain the founding idea of the festival. Nevertheless, many will not be able to make the trip to Salzburg.

Therefore the Kunstsalon will unfortunately not take place this summer. You will find the galleries Wienerroither & Kohlbacher and Ruberl at the SIAF at the airport from August 5 – 9, 2020. A small summer exhibition will be shown at Galerie Thomas Salis from August 13 – 29, 2020. Please check the website of Beck & Eggeling International Fine Art about current events www.beck-eggeling.de.

In the Salzburg Kunstsalon, the aim of the international galleries is to break through the existing exhibition arrangement in order to establish surprising relations between the exclusive works, in themselves highlights of the respective programmes. With the concept of a parcours through different fields and epochs, the sensitively curated joint exhibition achieves an unprecedented quality of art-viewing.

In the former Hof Dietrichsruh formal garden of the prince archbishop’s residence, the Kunstsalon presents large-format sculptures by Austrian and international sculptors such as Hans Kupelwieser, Heinz Mack, Michael Kienzer, Bruno Gironcoli and George Rickey every summer. The contemporary works contrast with the historical architecture of the Renaissance courtyard and invite the visitor to pause for a moment.

KUNST.SALON

Salzburg

Die Universität der Stadt Salzburg, Vermieter der Räumlichkeiten im Toskana-Trakt, musste alle Veranstaltungen bis Ende August stornieren.

Die Festspiele werden zwar in modifizierter Form vom 1. – 31. August 2020 stattfinden. Dies war dem Direktorium wichtig, um den Festspiel-Gründungsgedanken aufrecht zu erhalten. Trotzdem werden viele die Reise nach Salzburg nicht antreten können.

Daher wird der Kunstsalon in diesem Sommer leider nicht stattfinden. Sie finden die Galerien Wienerroither & Kohlbacher und Ruberl auf der SIAF am Flughafen vom 5. – 9. August 2020, in der Galerie Thomas Salis wird vom 13. – 29. August 2020 eine kleine Sommerausstellung zu sehen sein. Aktuelle Informationen über die Veranstaltungen bei Beck & Eggeling International Fine Art finden Sie unter www.beck-eggeling.de.

Ziel der renommierten, international tätigen Galerien ist es, im Kunstsalon bestehende Ausstellungs-Ordnungen aufzubrechen und so überraschende Bezüge unter den exklusiven Werken—Glanzlichter des jeweiligen Programms—herzustellen. Mit dem Konzept eines Parcours quer durch Epochen und Sparten erreicht die sensibel kuratierte Gemeinschaftsausstellung eine vollkommen neue Qualität der Kunstbetrachtung.

Im ehemaligen Formalgarten Hof Dietrichsruh der fürsterzbischöflichen Residenz präsentiert der Kunstsalon im Sommer für Sommer großformatige Skulpturen österreichischer und internationaler Bildhauer wie Hans Kupelwieser, Heinz Mack, Michael Kienzer, Bruno Gironcoli und George Rickey. Die zeitgenössischen Werke kontrastieren die historische Architektur des Renaissance-Hofes und laden den Besucher zum Innehalten ein.